---
title: "Firmware 11.0.0 &#8211; Auto-Enabled sharing your user data"
url: "https://www.nintendoreporters.com/en/news/nintendo-switch/firmware-1100-auto-enabled-sharing-your-user-data/"
description: "Nintendo earlier launched a new firmware update (11.0.0) for the Nintendo Switch which adds some new features."
author: "Patrick Dankers"
published at: "2020-12-06 14:20:27"
image: "https://www.nintendoreporters.com/storage/files/the-latest-switch-system-update-version-11-0-0-auto-enables-the-sharing-of-your-user-data_5fc9bf3692969.jpeg"
markdown url: "https://www.nintendoreporters.com/en/news/nintendo-switch/firmware-1100-auto-enabled-sharing-your-user-data.md"
---

Firmware 11.0.0 - Auto-Enabled sharing your user data | Nintendo Switch News | NintendoReporters

 [![Firmware 11.0.0 – Auto-Enabled sharing your user data](https://www.nintendoreporters.com/storage/files/the-latest-switch-system-update-version-11-0-0-auto-enables-the-sharing-of-your-user-data_5fc9bf3692969.jpeg "Firmware 11.0.0 – Auto-Enabled sharing your user data")](https://www.nintendoreporters.com/storage/files/the-latest-switch-system-update-version-11-0-0-auto-enables-the-sharing-of-your-user-data_5fc9bf3692969.jpeg)Nintendo earlier launched a new firmware update (11.0.0) for the Nintendo Switch which adds some new features.

But it looks like the company also updated something not every one would be a fan of. Users who had previously deactivated their console’s data-sharing to Google Analytics will now find that the function has been reactivated again, without Nintendo informing anyone about this.

It could be an error on Nintendo’s end but not everyone wants to simply share such information. Especially if they opted-out.

## [](#disabling-data-sharing)Disabling data sharing

If you wish to deactivate this data-sharing function again, you will have to do the following:

- Click on your user icon on the home menu
- Scroll down to “User Settings” and click “Nintendo eShop settings“
- Click on your user icon again
- Scroll down to “Google Analytics Preferences“
- Click “Change”Finally, select “Don’t Share”

Our friends over at GameXplain made a video if that is easier for you to follow;

 ![video](https://i.ytimg.com/vi/WMn084WYRSI/maxresdefault.jpg)Please enable JavaScriptplay-rounded-fill

    01:56

[Link](https://www.nintendoreporters.com/en/news/nintendo-switch/firmware-1100-auto-enabled-sharing-your-user-data/)

Nintendo has not made an official comment on the situation (yet).

   [](#)

 [  ](#)

> Generated for use by AI and Large Language Models (LLMs).
> Generated: 2026-09-25 16:05:47
> Maintained by: NintendoReporters
> Source: https://www.nintendoreporters.com/
> Contact: webmaster@nintendoreporters.com