Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium announced

Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium announced

The official announcement of Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium has been made. A rating discovered earlier  hinted at the release, but a formal statement has now been made.

Another set of 32 arcade classics will be available at Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium. It’s also been announced that SonSon, a 1984 game, will be available for free download. Three Wonders will also be included as a bonus for those who pre-order or purchase Capcom Fighting Collection at launch.

Aside from that, not much is known. Some of the finer details, such as the full array of classics planned, are still pending.

About Capcom Arcade Stadium

In February 2021, the original Capcom Arcade Stadium was released on the Nintendo Switch. Ghosts ‘n Goblins, Bionic Commando, Strider, Street Fighter II Turbo: Hyper Fighting, Super Street Fighter II Turbo, and many other games were featured. Games from the 1980s, 1990s, and the early 2000s were included;

  • Pack 1: Dawn of the Arcade (’84 ’88)
    • Vulgus
    • Pirate Ship Higemaru
    • 1942
    • Commando
    • Section Z
    • Tatakai no Banka
    • Legendary Wings
    • Bionic Commando
    • Forgotten Worlds
    • Ghouls ‘n Ghosts
  • Pack 2: Arcade Revolution (’89 ’92)
    • Strider
    • Dynasty Wars
    • Final Fight
    • 1941: Counter Attack
    • Senjo no Okami II
    • Mega Twins
    • Carrier Air Wing
    • Street Fighter II: The World Warrior
    • Captain Commando
    • Varth: Operation Thunderstorm
  • Pack 3: Arcade Evolution (’92 ’01)
    • Warriors of Fate
    • Street Fighter II: Hyper Fighting
    • Super Street Fighter II Turbo
    • Powered Gear: Strategic Variant Armor Equipment
    • Cyberbots: Fullmetal Madness
    • 19XX: The War Against Destiny
    • Battle Circuit
    • Giga Wing
    • 1944 The Loop Master
    • Progear