Konami: Castlevania NFT Collection for 35th Anniversary

Konami: Castlevania NFT Collection for 35th Anniversary

This year marks the 35th anniversary of the Castlevania series, but fans may be disappointed with how Konami has begun commemorating the franchise’s history: an auction of Castlevania NFTs, which includes a range of artwork from the series.

Because there include 14 pieces of art from Castlevania, including game sequences, backing music, and “newly produced images,” Konami has termed this sale the “Konami Memorial NFT collection.” The auction will begin on January 12 at 2:00 p.m. PST / 6:00 p.m. EST / 22:00 p.m. BST and run through January 14 in the US at 6:00 p.m. PST / 9:00 p.m. EST and January 15 in the United Kingdom at 2:00 a.m. BST on NFT platform OpenSea.

NFT means what?

You will possess the “product” in question if you acquire one of these Castlevania NFTs. In addition, “as the first owner of the NFT, you will be allowed to have your selected moniker displayed on our website,” Konami stated. Nonetheless, Konami claims that this will not be permanent, since your name will cease to show there as early as December 31, 2022; however, Konami may prolong that term.

Konami has updated its website with further information regarding the Castlevania NFTs collection’s 35th anniversary, including individual data on the NFTs and a reminder about the auction itself. In any event, Square Enix recently revealed intentions to include NFTs and blockchain technology into their products, so this is far from the first time a big video game business has indicated interest in NFTs. Even though it is just the first week of the year, there has already been a lot of discussion about NFTs in 2022.

At the present, it seems like NFTs will become a major trend this year, which will anger many customers.

Ad