Shantae And The Seven Sirens – First Look Gameplay

Shantae And The Seven Sirens – First Look Gameplay

Hungry for more about the upcoming Shantae and the Seven Sirens? Ready for some in game action?

Thanks to the folks at GameXplain, we finally have our first look at some gameplay footage from PAX West 2019. The demo available there showed quite a bit – showcasing the whole of one dungeon, Shantae’s new instant transformations, and the first boss of the game;


Settle in and do a happy dance as Ash guides everyone’s favorite half-genie hero Shantae through the first-ever demo of her upcoming fifth adventure, straight from PAX West 2019!

About Shantae And The Seven Sirens

New locations, abilities, and friends await in Shantae’s biggest adventure yet!

Having previously announced the next game in the Shantae series back in March, we are proud to reveal the official title for the hotly anticipated action-adventure-platformer: Shantae and the Seven Sirens.

Formerly referred to as Shantae 5, Shantae and the Seven Sirens sends the belly-dancing, hair-whipping, half-genie hero to a tropical island where Shantae and her friends encounter other Half-Genie allies, but they soon learn there’s trouble in paradise.

As Shantae gets caught up in the island’s sinister secrets, she’ll use all-new dance abilities and instant-transformation Fusion Magic to explore the nonlinear, interconnected world where she’ll visit multiple towns, overcome treacherous labyrinths, and battle dastardly bosses. The game also features a new collectible card system that grants players the freedom to augment Shantae’s powers to suit their own style of play.  

Releasing on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Apple Arcade, Shantae and the Seven Sirens is the fifth entry in the Shantae series, which originally debuted on Game Boy Color in 2002. Additional information about the game, including the distribution, pricing, and release date, will be announced as it becomes available. For more details about the Shantae series, please visit

Key Features:

  • Explore an interconnected world using new Fusion Magic creature transformations, including a newt and other aquatic forms!
  • 4K-resolution hand-painted visuals (on 4K devices only)!
  • All-new characters and returning favorites like Rottytops, Sky, Bolo, and the nefarious Risky Boots!
  • Collect and power up with monster cards!
  • Enjoy minigames, acquire magic and items, and uncover secrets!
  • Gorgeously animated TV-style cutscenes!

Shantae and the Seven Sirens will be hitting Nintendo Switch and other platforms in the future.